FORWARD BASE B

"Pay my troops no mind; they're just on a fact-finding mission."

Interview With Giovanni Dannato on the Stark Truth

 

Robert Stark, of The Stark Truth radio show graciously invited me for an interview last week, an opportunity which I soon accepted.
Over the years I’ve typically gone with the written word since you can think about everything you say and then go back later and make it better.  It also feels a lot safer, of course.  As a self-described introvert, it has never been my first inclination to put myself in front of an audience, so naturally that’s why I must do it.
I understand many people prefer to engage the internet through audio and video rather than text.  It’s also a way to put myself out there in a way writing alone cannot not achieve.
Here’s our podcast!
We discussed everything from my origins as an blogger on introversion almost 7 years ago, my transition into red pill/reactosphere blogging including my writings for In Mala Fide.  We addressed many of my more recent posts on Forward Base regarding.
-Caste systems in modern societies
-The importance of sexual market regulations in healthy civilizations
-The problem Marxism and Capitalism have in common.
-Deep divides in American culture
-Trump and Sanders and the emergence of a new populist movement
-The importance of controlling who controls wealth.
-The effects of aesthetic uniformity on the human spirit in architecture and urban planning
And more…

Would it help if I posted talks about my ideas for those who are more into podcasts than blogs?
I’ve thought of ways to grow into different forms of media, but haven’t seen how twitter or facebook would help me in my particular niche.  I’m presently putting some thought into having a tumblr to set an aesthetic theme in pictures.

8 responses to “Interview With Giovanni Dannato on the Stark Truth

  1. Sam J. May 3, 2016 at 1:40 pm

    I listen to some podcast but only those who I already have read their writing and like.

    I don’t really like podcast as I can read about ten times faster but for some people it’s better. I did a little, very little, teaching and in the shake and bake course for teaching they stressed that people learn by visual, auditory, kinetic (feeling, holding objects, etc.) or some combination. I’ve found that this idea is very productive in explaining things to people. Sometimes when I’m explaining something to someone and I can see they just don’t get it I can use stories encompassing the different variations and it helps.

    • Giovanni Dannato May 4, 2016 at 4:58 pm

      I don’t listen to podcasts much myself, like you said, because of the time it takes. But I feel I have a good relationship with the written word, always came naturally.
      I’m trying to think about how others might learn and perceive the world and how I might reach out to them.
      One generational change I notice is that early to mid millenials really are the last fully literary and literate cohort. I think Harry Potter marked a transition between old ways and the new for young people.
      Bookstores and literature are declining except for a few slushy mega-titles Hunger Games, Twilight, 50 Shades of Grey. I get the impression that old style books are kind of obsolete for young people and they get their information by media through their tablets and phones. Even for me, I notice I don’t really read fiction anymore and spend more time reading blogs that condense ideas than books that draw a few ideas out over a few hundred pages to go more in-depth.
      Just trying to understand the changes of the present. I’ve definitely put some thought into twitter and facebook, but the more I think about it, the less it seems like the right medium for heterodox philosophy. Blogs are still best, I think, because people can still participate and like what they see without letting all their friends know, but their scope is limited. So I remain open to suggestions.

  2. sunhater May 3, 2016 at 2:07 pm

    Awesome, I remember you did a podcast many years ago where you also talked about Victorian England.

    Audio quality is not so good, I think that leftist in general have a technical advantage given the over-abundance of hipster designers, degenerate DeviantArt artists & of course wimpy musicians ( with their audio technicians).

    • Giovanni Dannato May 4, 2016 at 4:41 pm

      The audio quality is my fault, I was using my phone. Now that I understand how bad the quality is, I know to do online public speaking, a quality microphone is essential.

  3. Sam J. May 3, 2016 at 2:11 pm

    I ran across this book. The Psychopath Code by Pieter Hintjens. I think psychopaths have a great deal to do with societies that no one ever talks about. Mostly because they hide and are frequently in key areas of society. I think they may be a reason that Empires have a 250 year span. A society increases strength and becomes an Empire. The psychopaths move in and it takes a while for them to get to the top. Then the whole thing comes down when they drive the country in to the ground. Some psychopaths may be very good managers but I believe their tendency to want complete power and frequent lust for dirt, filth or degeneracy eventually destroy the society. I haven’t finished the book yet but it’s extremely good. You can download a copy at this link,

    http://hintjens.com/blog:_psychopaths

    I think this book will fit in very well with the links of great books you list to understand the world.

  4. Sam J. May 16, 2016 at 7:32 pm

    In the interview you said you haven’t read Prof. Kevin McDonald’s books. I don’t believe you can understand how the World works without reading his books. They’re based on evolutionary psychology of groups. Mostly Whites and Jews. This idea is supposed to be ridiculous that something of this sort even exist but if you read the Minnesota twins studies you realize that the psychology of people has a very strong genetic component. Genetics is not everything but if reinforced with a culture it can be very predictive as an average.

    Here’s links to topics at Occidental Observer.

    Category Archives: Jewish ethnocentrism

    http://www.theoccidentalobserver.net/category/jewish-ethnocentrism/

    Ethnocentrism

    http://www.theoccidentalobserver.net/category/ethnocentrism/

  5. sunhater May 17, 2016 at 4:11 am

    You should open a Youtube and Patreon accounts then start making videos using the content from your blog.

    You can narrate your videos or go for the dramatic approach like Dark5 or this guy https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcmHfSTSqW4MEnAJDhM_2NQ

    • Giovanni Dannato May 18, 2016 at 10:58 pm

      Thanks for more suggestions. I’ve thought of maybe doing an audio of version of my blog posts and posting those to youtube and have them all in a sensible sequence on a playlist. I found my backup laptop has an inbuilt microphone far superior to my phone.

Leave a Reply

