FORWARD BASE B

"Pay my troops no mind; they're just on a fact-finding mission."

Cultural Secession: Reaching Towards A New Religion

I recently discovered the blog of a college aged young man who disenchanted with a society that has utterly lost direction seems to be moving towards cultural secession, though by no conscious impulse as far as I can tell.  That is probably how it is best done.

This young man, calling himself Aleph, peruses through the annals of old gods and demons from worldwide religions and myth, then selects those which he deems suit him best adding his favorites to his own personal shrine.  He invents his own rituals to these deities as he decides suits his purpose.
He sees the great gods of the masses as bastions of cold order and Lucifer, not as the devil, but the chaotic patron deity of the individual transcending collective whims.The internet has truly set free those free thinkers the Many would once have ground to dust for the sin of an aberrant thought.  Some of his sentiments echo mine, when I was not so far from his age.

As of now, I have added Aleph’s House of Chaos to my blogroll.

Lucifer, lord of chaos, curiosity, the individual, or defiance against the masses.

Lucifer, lord of chaos, curiosity, the individual, or defiance against the masses.

13 responses to “Cultural Secession: Reaching Towards A New Religion

  1. Pingback: Cultural Secession: Reaching Towards A New Religion | Neoreactive

  2. Tom Arrow November 7, 2015 at 10:24 pm

    Cool. I like the idea, gotta check it out.

    Lucifer looks kinda gay, though.

    • Giovanni Dannato November 7, 2015 at 11:48 pm

      Yes, he like other angels is supposed to be a paragon of androgynous perfection, so probably still theoretically good for buttsex for those who are into that.(If angels have anuses) The name Lucifer means literally “bringing light.” Lucifer was one of the top angels until his defiance made him into Satan who is usually depicted as a hideous demon.
      I can see why Aleph is attracted to the idea of Lucifer at the moment of his rebellion as an example of the ultimate individualist and not so much to Satan, who presides over a mature hierarchy between heaven and hell.

      • Tom Arrow November 7, 2015 at 11:56 pm

        Interesting. What difference is there between Satan and Lucifer?

        I know that it means bringing light; I have actually considered having it registered as my second name, but the bureaucracy would make that very hard.

        Androgynous perfection. Buttsex. Interesting thought. When I had my Ayahuasca ceremony, I had an experience with something I easily identified as the devil. It was the most horrible thing I have ever experienced. Took me quite a while to incorporate it. Now, I have the view that it is merely a shadow of the self, as C. G. Jung suggested. A shadow that needs to be incorporated.

        One more thought: If god did not want Lucifer to rebel, why did he create him with the desire to do so?

      • Tom Arrow November 7, 2015 at 11:58 pm

        I am having trouble with that buttsex idea. Here is why. Since I consider Lucifer to be a version of an archetype that needs to be incorporated, desiring Lucifer sexually is akin to desiring oneself. I actually used to have such desires before my experiences. Wanting to consume a love with the self, without realizing that it is the self. Sound similar? Narcissus?

  3. Giovanni Dannato November 8, 2015 at 12:15 am

    Tom, it is easy for anyone who thinks against the orthodoxy to identify with the devil rebelling against God. Allegorically, that is what we are. It’s an understanding I arrived at some years ago and linked to in my post. Aleph seems to get it on an intuitive level.
    You’re the one who insisted he seemed kind of gay, lol. The thought didn’t really cross my mind since he’s a supernatural asexual being.
    Obviously, Satan and Lucifer are the same, but Aleph and others seem able to treat them as separate entities as one might worship different incarnations of Shiva.
    Lucifer/Satan can indeed be seen as a story of individual narcissism marring social cohesion. Societies that can’t agree on basic rules are quickly subdued by more decisive neighbors.
    I would like to think we can create a society that serves the individual while also defeating collectivist swarms.
    Thanks for the reference to the shadow, very relevant here.

    • Tom Arrow November 8, 2015 at 12:20 am

      Yeah, true, it is not that much of an original thought. I am a late bloomer.

      I distinguish between narcissism and self-love / selfishness, though. The former I see as a failure to identify with the self, the latter as ultimate identification with the self.

      • Giovanni Dannato November 8, 2015 at 12:53 am

        If the avatar is your actual appearance, you remind me quite a bit of composer Antonin Dvorak. You also mentioned you are Cesky.

      • Tom Arrow November 8, 2015 at 12:57 am

        It is. True, he does look slightly similar by this picture of me; but my hairline is much better!

        No, jsem. Ale zrusil jsem kontakt z rodinou, tak trochu mam konflikt s mojema Ceskima korenama. Taky jsem vyrost v nemecku, takze moc o Cesku nevim a taky neumim nejak dobre psat.

  4. Giovanni Dannato November 8, 2015 at 1:04 am

    I get the gist with a translator and saw from your site how you are estranged with your parents. Sadly all too common in modern life. Seems you know at least three languages, impressive to an American. I only know English with an intermediate grasp of Spanish. At least, I can make my way just fine in Spanish speaking countries/neighborhoods but am nowhere near native proficiency.

    • Tom Arrow November 8, 2015 at 1:07 am

      Spanish, eh. Reminds me of a French chick I met in Peru who spoke Spanish – weird, actually. Hot farmer girl. Wish I had been able to fuck her.

      So you are an American with Czech roots or what? I myself grew up in Germany and still live here.

      • Giovanni Dannato November 10, 2015 at 6:38 am

        No, I am just an American with Irish, Scots-Irish, English, Norman French, and possibly German blood. A mongrel, but with most of my blood from the savage and tribal side of the Hajnal line. All my life, I’ve found I have more understanding with Slavs and Mediterraneans than with most other Northwest Europeans. I feel a sense of kinship when I’ve visited North Wales, Basqueland in Spain as well as in Northeast Nevada.
        I have however, spent a few days in Prague passing through Europe. Being a big fan of orchestral music, I made sure to go to the Dvorak museum while I was there. One evening I went to a Bach organ performance at a church right by the Karlov Most and then went to a nightclub also right there by the bridge. It had 5 stories, each with a different kind of music, computers with internet in the basement. I left the country with a bottle of slivovice and of becherovka as souvenirs. Central Euro booze really puts hair on your chest, Hungarian palinka was in the same league.

  5. oogenhand September 24, 2017 at 5:29 pm

    After aeons, even death may die…

Leave a Reply

