FORWARD BASE B

"Pay my troops no mind; they're just on a fact-finding mission."

Sound Frequencies That Heal DNA?

“an earlier musical scale now referred to as the “Solfeggio Frequencies“. This is a six note scale that bears some resemblance to our modern seven note musical scale. When related to music, ‘Solfeggio’ is referred to as the “ability to sight read music and sing the notes accurately (pitch wise) without the use of a musical instrument’.
The solfeggio frequencies are reputed to be the original frequencies used by the Gregorian Monks when they chanted.”

LINK – with embedded youtube examples of the six frequencies.

How much of this is new-age nonsense? There’s plenty of people on the internet who vehemently dismiss any claims made about this tuning system as purest charlatanry.

What I know for sure is this kind of stuff is a hell of a lot of fun to play with.
As with a tuning fork, these pitches have a certain resonance that passes right through you.
With some, I can feel it in my sinuses, nose, or jawbone when listening to them with my earphones.

I found still another way to play around with tones:

Download tone generator software and simply experiment how different pitches feel.

Since certain vibrations clearly resonate through bone and tendon, it really makes me wonder what I would do to me if I sat in a room with the appropriate frequency being blasted through the entire chamber instead of just listening through my headphones.
Could it actually help with certain problems then?

A couple more fun things to try:
-Hum to match the pitch.
-Go to sleep with one of solfeggio meditation videos playing.(I find 741 hz makes me instantly sleepy)

One response to “Sound Frequencies That Heal DNA?

  1. Timberwolf October 6, 2013 at 2:00 am

    I am impressed at your self-actualisation and the fact that you are experimenting with these tones. Thank you for the connection you have made on a human level with these tones.

    I would also like to thank you for connecting with me through your blog

    Timberwolf

Leave a Reply

