FORWARD BASE B

"Pay my troops no mind; they're just on a fact-finding mission."

Cutting Out The Pharma Middleman: Heart Meat As A Source of COQ10

I am often critical of supplements because they tend to be quite expensive and we don’t necessarily know how much can actually be assimilated by the human body in tablet or powder form.

A workaround in this case involves my usual question.
In what ordinary food sources is the active principle abundant?

In this case, heart meat.

I usually get beef hearts, though once I was able to get a bison heart.
They’re huge and weigh a a few pounds each. One of them could fill most of my rib cage.

Some butchers will have them or can special order them.

How do I eat it?

I find the flavor of heart so satisfying, I throw sliced up chunks right into a skillet with a bit of fat.
Pairs well with a nice brandy.

There’s some debate as to whether cooking destroys all or some of the COQ10 content, so I don’t usually fret if my heart meat is medium rare.

Effects: I find it to be a powerful physical stimulant, great before workouts or periods of extended effort.

Beef alone is a stimulant food but the heart meat takes it to another level. I’ll usually avoid eating it any time before I plan to go to sleep.

beef heart meat

One response to “Cutting Out The Pharma Middleman: Heart Meat As A Source of COQ10

  1. Pingback: Introsphere roundup: June 13 – June 30 | The Second Estate

Leave a Reply

